Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 29th, 2008

It’s back to work tonight, I have a shortened weekend, just a little overtime.

Dorothy and I went back to bed this afternoon and I laid there and said a little prayer, life is good now. I have a lot to be grateful for.

If you only knew how much  life has changed for me. I came as close to death as you can come nine months ago, I am now married, just in the last month I have started taking some medicine that has greatly improved this chronic pain that has tortured me for about the last twelve years.

A literal broken heart was healed with the touch of God.

Thank you Lord.

I haven’t put much up on this blog lately because I have been playing. If you have been a reader of this blog you know how much I love the animals that surround me and are a very important part of my life, they are my family.

I have managed to find an outlet for almost all of the things that I enjoy doing, Photography, Photoshop, our animals, and the wise acre side of my personality. It’s my dog’s blog – http://crumsnatcher.wordpress.com , notice that I typo-ed the word crumb in the URL when I set the thing up.

Maggie Mae, the Crumb Snatcher, this is the life and times of our beloved dog as she goes thru life and her little battles with her arch enemy that little rodent, the tree rat, Mr. Squirrel.

It’s almost silly just how much fun I am having with that blog.

I have rambled enough for now, I want you all to know that I love you all and thank you for letting me work some of my issues out here.

God Bless,

Lonnie

Read Full Post »